As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer. You should write at least 250 words.

It is true that job satisfaction is an important factor for the health of working people. There are several factors that can make a person satisfied with the job, but it is difficult to make everyone happy. There are several key factors that can make an employee satisfied with his employment. Firstly, work -life balance is necessary for the mental health of the workers. If workers have enough free time after office to spend with their families, their personal lives will be successful. For example, If a person works overtime, he will not have the energy to enjoy free time with family, which affect his marital life. Secondly, continuous growth also contributes to the happiness at work. If workers are opportunities for learning and promotion, they will be more motivated to work. Lastly, salary is also very important as it is needed to fulfil expenses and save for future. If employees are not paid fairly, they will not be able to fulfil demand of their families. Practically, it is impossible for all the people at work to be satisfied. First, everyone has different expectation. For instance, some people prefer money over work -life balance, while others prefer family time over overtime work. Moreover, it is difficult for a company to make everyone happy in same working conditions. For big corporations, providing individuals with different factors is a challenge. Since big firms have thousands of employees, they will need huge resources to accommodate the demands of their workers. In conclusion, there are numerous factors that can increase the job satisfaction for workers. However, it is not possible to make everyone happy.