The consumption of world’s resources is increasing dangerous rate. What are the causes and solutions?

The depletion of consuming natural resources at an accelerated speed is a matter of grave concern since it has given birth to several problems in the world. Nevertheless, these issues can be resolved by taking some effective remedial steps. The reduction in the green cover has had a negative effect on earth’s weather conditions. To elaborate, forests help to maintain the temperature of earth. The cutting down of trees at a fast pace for fulfilling human’s greed has created a climate imbalance and the earth’s average temperature has risen by 2 degree Celsius in the last ten years. One of the biggest consequences of global warming is that our summers are getting hotter and hotter. Furthermore, because of the depletion of fresh water resources, people are now forced to buy drinking water. The poor and the weaker sections of the society are the worst hit by the water crisis. Consequently, many people are dying due to lack of drinking water in African states and several others are left with only contaminated water for their daily use. Depleting oil resources also have had a negative impact on the automobile industry, which relies almost wholly on oil for its operation. In conclusion, although the fast paced consumption of natural resources has directly influenced the climate of the earth, the collaborative efforts of governments, scientists and the public can reduce the impact.