Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many of the world's major cities. Explain some possible reasons for this problem, and suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, Traffic congestion has become a pressing issue, in many places around the world. There are many reasons that caused this problem, but there are also many solutions. One cause is that people rely the most on their private cars as their main mean of transportation. Another is living far from workplaces. However, this problem can be solved by improving public transportation and providing residential houses for employees that is near to their jobs. People in the crowded cities are keen on using their own cars for transport, and that may worsen roads’ congestion. And they also may be forced to live far from their jobs, due to high living expenses, so they will not be able to walk to their workplaces. It is therefore modern cities are tend to be highly trafficked. Seeking solutions, governments can provide a better transport system that is more convenient to use and less expensive. However, employers should provide their staff, as a part of their job contract, with residential houses that are near to employee’s workplaces. To conclude, traffic congestion is the problem of the new world which is formed by different factors, but it can be solved. And thus both governments and employers are responsible to mitigate.