Leaders and directors in an organization are frequently older people, Some People think young leaders would be better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that high positions in any organisation are taken up by elderly people. However, some people are discussing that the young people might perform better while they are in charge of the company. While I agree that young people can run the business operations in an efficient manner, letting older people to control the company also have some advantages. On one hand, mature people had a rich amount of experience which they had gained while working in an organisation as compared to the younger. Secondly, intense situations, where an important decision has to be taken about the business critical operations, the experienced people tends to be more serene and confident as compared to inexperienced people. On the other hand, the young managers can run the company operations in an efficient manner if they were given permission to control it. Firstly, they can operate the modern technologies in a much better way as compared to older because they are born in modern life and learning a new skill is very easy for them. For example, the use of computers and smartphone is easy for the new generation people as compared to the mature people, which takes days and months to learn that skill. Furthermore, young people can work for longer hours as compared to older people, where most of them spent in caring for the family. To conclude, although young people can run the business operations smoothly and in an efficient way, but the experience of older people comes handy while taking important decisions.