Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford.What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem

Nowadays people are choosing to their desires and usually they are being competitive and jealous of whom is better than them in life. They often miss out what they actually need, but just focus on what they have to compare with others. That's why some people get into bad debt by many ways. Since their desires are too much so they just want what other has. For instance, a person with all about jealousy and desire looking at someone who richer than him and owning so many assets. He will definitely start to compare and want all the things that the latter has, but actually he has nothing since he is not as rich as the one. That's why he needs to loan some amount of money to buy things that he cannot afford at first, and it leads to bad debts as he cannot repay any debts. This behaviour is so badly done as he has too much desire and ambitious which cause him bad consequences. According to Buddha, people are having three biggest things that need to be eliminated, there are greed, hatred and ignorance. Greed is a form of desire and that is the cause of suffering a great misery. One way that people can remove this great misery is practising how to calm down when desire coming up on people's mind. Another way to prevent getting into debts is not buying things on credit and do not buy things that you know you cannot afford it. Avoiding loan some debts that you cannot repay. People who are giving loan need to consider the person that lend your money can repay or not. If they can repay your money after lending so let they lend, but if not, then you should not allow them to lend even a dollar. In conclusions, you have lend people some things and definitely you have to repay the same things, that's is one of the rules in life which you cannot deniable. Therefore, just doing something that you can and avoid things that you cannot.