In some countries it is now illegal to reject someone applying for a job because of his or her age. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As unemployment has become the major global issue and arising on the daily basis. In a few countries, it's been legal for the person of any age to apply for a job and the companies cannot decline their application just because of their age. I completely think it as a positive development and I would like to discuss about the positive impacts of it in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the jobless will get more opportunities to get a new job. As the proportion of jobless people is increasing drastically, however, through this law, there would be more chances for them to get a new working job, which will directly lower the percentage of crimes, because crimes are mostly done by the jobless and frustrated person. Also, it will directly lead to the nation's development because as the more people will get hired by the multinational companies more it will affect GDP of respective country, which will result in the growth of both the individual and constituency. For example, BANGLADESH has applied this law, due to which their youth and older generation are getting occupation and it produced a tremendous outcome because BANGLADESH has become one of the powerful country in the ASIA. Hence, removal of such laws is necessary to build in the positive way. Secondly, there would be the rise of rivalry between the redundant population. Competition will force them to work hard to achieve the goal of their life because such race produces extraordinary talents, which may lead the nation to a very high level. Also, the literacy rate will get affected in increasing order and they will get attention of other countries to invest in them. For example, KERALA one of the most literate state of the INDIA, is the main targeted place for many corporate sectors to establish their factories and offices there. Thus, competition is necessary in every one's life to produce good results. In conclusion, there should be availability of placement for any age group because it would be resulting in the decrease in the unemployment rate and also, there would be hike of the competition and to touch the peak of the goal of the life, competition is required. Due to which, the prohibition of such codes is beneficial.