You are a member of the Youth Union Committee in the Faculty of English Language Teacher Education (FELTE). In the context of a new coronavirus outbreak, raising the awareness of FELTE students regarding how to protect their health and prevent transmission is critical. The President of the Youth Union Committee has now asked you to submit a written proposal, suggesting ways to increase FELTE students’ awareness and justifying any activities and expenditure involved.

Introduction The objective of this proposal is to suggest practical ways to develop FELTE students ’ awareness of health protection and transmission prevention in the case of a new coronavirus outbreak. Health protection 1. Health campaigns A number of FELTE students appear to be unknown or misunderstood basic information about the new coronavirus like the symptoms, ways of transmission and dangerous levels of virus. I would recommend that we run some social networking site based health campaigns led by student principal, to provide students with the most comprehensive and profound knowledge of this virus. 2.Practical steps Meanwhile, we should take some practical steps to promote students to attend physical training activities. Many students are believed to relax and enjoy the extra time after Tet holiday by staying overnight, skipping breakfast and being unwilling to do exercises for weeks. It would be worthwhile to encourage them to film themselves doing gymnastics and write a report as a part of their homework. Transmission prevention Extra online courses Although most students are said to be aware of the warning of avoiding crowded places congregation, it is a fact that some of them ignore this and organize gatherings as personal reasons. I believe that we should send face masks, hygiene products to students as a gift and ask lecturers to open interesting online courses to attract students ’ attention and keep them stay at home. The undergraduate will stand a good chance of improving their soft skills without any inconvenience, expense and health dangers. Expenditure I feel strongly that the benefits to students would quickly offset the expenditure involved. Not only would our students health be guaranteed, but they also would achieve extra soft skills that might serve them well in the future. Conclusion To conclude, I believe that health education and extra online courses are the best ways to protect students ’ safety and avoid transmission, and I trust that the plan will receive your serious consideration.