Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Potok is the first and leading online crowd-lending service for SME in Russia. From the very beginning in 2016 till 2019 a cumulative of more than $100 mln in business loans were issued to 5 000 companies. Potok reached the break-even in two years (in 2018) and has been profitable ever since. My areas of responsibility: – General product vision and planning Conducted transparent methodology of product development, ensuring that every member of the company has a clear understanding of current priorities, challenges and decision making criteria. The system was based on regular customer research and thorough product analytics. Every task had a definite connection to product and business metrics and higher level goals and streams. It resulted in a smooth and efficient implementation of any changes, regardless of their complexity. – Management of product development teams Successfully implemented principles of iteration based development process. Teams maintained steady processes of planning, control, review and self-improvement with a deep appreciation of a personal opinion and constant feedback about the actual business results of every delivered task. Thus, every team member was highly engaged and absolutely committed to creating the best financial service. – Marketing Built a stable and controllable customer acquisition system with predictable metrics for every step of Customer Journey. Regular experiments and tests with a range of channels, messages, landing pages with strict control over costs and profits provided the company with a deep knowledge of what works and what doesn’t concerning the acquisition and retention matters. Therefore, the company had an ability to flexibly manage its marketing budget with understanding of short- and long-term impact on a financial plan and a workload of Customer Service, Sales and Risk departments. – Sales and Customer Support Departments Enhanced sales department structure with the implementation of distinct sales roles according to steps of an acquisition funnel with clear KPI and guidelines for every step. Along with automated CRM, which was fully integrated with the product ’s back-end, it resulted in highly effective and controllable sales with predictable scalability, smooth onboarding process, precise assessment of every sales manager’s performance.