The bar chart demonstrates the number of hours spent on entertainment in a normal week. Males and females from variant employment types were covered in the data in the period between 1998 and 1999

The bar chart demonstrates the number of hours spent on entertainment in a normal week. Males and females from variant employment types were covered in the data in the period between 1998 and 1999. Overall, it is clear that the men and women who are unemployed or retired have the greatest leisure time. On the other hand, full-time employed women are the busiest with their work, hence have the least hours to entertain. Full-time employed males spend almost 45 hours a week to do the things they like. However, the unemployed and the retired have equally more than 80 hours as free time. Regarding females, full-time and employed women have nearly 38, 42 hours, respectively, during the week to spend on their hobbies and beloved activities. Nonetheless, the unemployed and retired females approximately spend the double number of hours on their leisure time compared to their other employed counterparts. Finally, housewives usually enjoy 55 hours throughout a week.