When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people presume that salary is the most prominent factor which applicants must take into account firstly when they undertake any position. In this essay, I will partly concur with the view because the payment which labourers receive is of great importance, however, it is not the sole component that needs caring. On the one hand, I will not take issue with the notion that money plays an integral role which affects people’s decision when choosing a job. It is obvious that making a living is not wrong at all since the human need cash to meet their demands, therefore workers are likely in search of the position which could offer them money as much as possible. Besides, I believe that the payment will present an equality between the labourers. People who obtain high- qualification deserve to receive a higher salary than normal workers because to acquire such skills, they must try their best. Engineers, for instance, might never accept to get a lower income than the building assistants. On the other hand, there are a variety of elements which are essential to be considered when people decide to affiliate into companies. Firstly, more often than not, employees take account of the working environment because those could influence on their morale as well as their health. To illustrate this case, if people work in mines, they will receive a desirable payment, however, the majority of workers tend to shun such places because the exposure to harmful metals could ruin their body. Moreover, there are a radical number of people choosing their career because those want to pursue their passion. Artists, for example, do not get attention to money when they complete their works, what they want is to live as themselves and dedicate their lives to art. In conclusion, I think that people could not choose a job, regardless salary, nonetheless, there are a great deal of other considerations that need including.