In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company and not to somebody outside the company or new hiring. Agree or disagree?

People have different views on promotions of high positions. Some think that internal employees should be given a high position, whereas, others are in favour of hiring employees from outside. I agree with the latter view as external personnel possesses higher qualification and years’ of experience. High skill is an imperative cause behind hiring a new employee for a higher position and it demands an employee who is well qualified. Nowadays, youngsters go to the world-famous universities to pursue higher education in order to have such posts in the company. Along with this, they tend to do many courses which help them acquiring promotions. Nonetheless, it is true that they enter into the workforce, they are given such posts due to an advance educational level. For example, the Times of India reported in March 2020 revealed that in Google, many higher positions are filled with new talented employees who possess an extra degree rather than having an only university degree. Another reason for offering the managerial post to the outsider is many years’ of experience as such workers do not need any training session. It is undoubtedly true when a company looks for employees to give higher position they not only look for their experience years, but also they should be multi-tasked because such skills ultimately determine the fate of the company. For instance, a recent study by Harvard University found that 49% of personnel are proven worthy and reliable to their post as they don’t have any training session. In conclusion, although some believe employees within the company should be given a high post due to working for many years in the company, I think well qualified and experience is more reliable for the managerial post.