Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

Achievement of something doing an extraordinary task is called reward. Some institutions select some of their members for doing remarkable work, and rewarded them. The process, sometimes, encourages the workers, but may increase dissatisfaction among other stuffs. Almost every company has It's own policy of rewarding their extraordinary members. For example, Pharmaceutical companies have a special curriculum of marking their workers for their performance, and they give a particular amount of money as an award at the end of each year. By this way, the staffs may feel proud, and do their function more concisely. Besides, Pharmaceutical companies, every association around the world bear a similar strategy. Some owners select their members in every six months, and offer them a promotion to inspire them. Thus, the institute, provide rewards, and manage their workers. The other staffs, however, may feel disrespected due to such type of encouraging manner. The reason is, they also work for the same institute, but does not get any prize. As a result, they may quite the institution. In contrast, there may have a quite different approach to maintaining the staffs. For instance, if a group gives the same amount of money to the staffs of a similar sector, there will have a chance to satisfy the workers equally. Additionally, the organization may declare an extra travel facility for doing the same work more accurately within the time period. In conclusion, it can be said that, to manage the workers in an effective manner, the company offers various facilities. These opportunities sometimes, notwithstanding, raise a range of hopeless among other workers. It is, therefore, necessary to follow a particular way to satisfy the selected workers in a special way as well as encouraging the other members also.