The free movement of goods across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argue that it is necessary for economic growth, while others claim that it damages local industries.

International trading is a common practice all over the globe. It has been argued whether practicing worldwide commerce for free would be an advantage or disadvantage. This essay will discuss both sides of the issue and my personal opinion. Those who support free international trade believe that it is essential for economic development of one’s country.Trading our commercial product without putting tax on them will encourage other countries to buy our local products such as food, electronic devices or power. Furthermore, it will be easier for us to buy international items and it will be cheaper.In my country, the Philippines, we don’t have supply of petroleum gas so we need to get them abroad and it is quite expensive. Therefore, it will be convenient for us to get it at a smaller price.I think it is clear that practicing international marketing for free will help us improve our economy in many ways. Some people are against it and they strongly believe that doing worldwide commerce for free will destroy our local businesses.Doing that will make some items abroad very affordable and a lot of people think that some countries have the best quality items such as the United states and getting those items easier and cheaper will cause a great damage, particularly to small shops and industries that cannot compete with those big establishments. For instance, Apple electronic items are one of the most popular products in the world and one reason why some people do not use them is because they cannot afford them so if they can get them with a lower price it will surely affect local phone industries. To conclude, it is undeniable that there are drawbacks and benefits of a free international trade and a strict rules should be observed.