Many parents complaint about violence promoted to their children through video games, TV programs and other media. Why it is happening? What can be the solution for it?

Violence portrays in entertainment programs than ever before. Many children are getting attracted by violent activities, either watching television or playing action games. Atrocious TV programs not only bad impact youngster's attitudes, but also affect critical thinking. Certainly, guardian negligence is a reason for offspring violence, which can be curbed by better parenting and social activities. Indeed, most of the time, parents are busy in working that provide escape to juveniles to indulge in brutality. Teenagers are immature and try to imitate the same action, what they usually watch in various episodes and computer games, whereby anger and insensitivity develop in their mindset. Also, parent's reluctant attitude to play outdoors due to the fear of injury leads them to more watching TVs and video games, which are consisting of violent contents. According to a report of the New York Times, 60% students who have been watching violent content shown with a high level of aggression that is why bully cases have increased in schools. Thus, the ignorance of parents can make children aggressive. However, this aggressive behaviour can be remedied by the parents' attentiveness. Elders have to be taped on their teenager's routine activities and closely monitor their behaviour. Arguably, sitting together for a while with youngsters when they are watching television and educate them about the reality of violence in real life can help to make them aware of the side effects of exaggerated thrills entertainment. Moreover, inspire to adolescents for outdoor activities not only save them from aggression, but also beneficial for their overall health. Therefore, vigilant monitoring and guidance can easily overcome the problem of violence. In conclusion, it is common to edit thrilling and violent action to make dull stories exciting by broadcasters. Owing to this, aggression and boldness are driven in young minds, which can be alleviated by parents' proactive approaches and encourage juveniles to participate in physical activities.