Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employee. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

The awareness regarding the education has certainly created tampering in various sections. Some people perceive that the university should deliver the practical knowledge which used in the future jobs. However, others think that they should only focus on an enlightenment not on the employment. The essay will discuss my stance with arguments in below paragraphs. To begin with, the predominant reason for the academic institutes give focuses on the skills is that this type of learning becomes more understandable. Even the students can give more focus on these as it creates study more interesting. Moreover, having capabilities to deal with the market opportunities, the learner can able to acquire the job easily. Although most of the companies are searching for the person who, having skills, helps them to save their time. However, they can get such person from the colleges which helps them to elaborate production and economy as well. For example, most of the IITs and NITs are giving focus on practical knowledge as a result the disciple can get the higher salary. On the other hand, others think that the colleges are giving attention to the fact delivery, but not on its future use in the workplace. The first reason is that they think that a certain information is compulsory to understandable by the students. As this will help them to create their understanding abilities. Furthermore, many people opine that the juvenile give focus on the current learning. As the time passes, the person will able to learn the new skills as and when the need occurs. For instance, the younger one can acquire the higher result, this will result of giving focus on the current subjects only. In conclusion, the students having capabilities can expand their growth by getting the practical knowledge, but the students who, having the lesser ability can understand the concept easily as having less burden. As per my opinion, the former will provide an interesting study.