Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly thought that wealthy countries are more responsible to solve climate change rather than countries with a higher percentage of poverty. On the other hand, there are people who think all countries are responsible at the same level for protecting our planet. Wealthy countries have more technological resources to combat temperature modification and, as a consequence, they have to work harder to find a solution. At present, there are several laboratories for monitoring the climate, moreover, there is a plethora of scientists who study the environmental ecosystem everyday; for this reason they have sufficient tools to solve the issue. On the contrary, its protection is a worldwide problem and each country has to find out a solution for stopping this situation. I believe that everyone can contribute to reduce this phenomenon; there is a multitude of strategies, such as driving cars the least as possible in order to reduce pollution. Another important step consists in recycling appropriately, as do not waste plastic: this action means reducing the accumulation of this type of element in the beaches and oceans, saving thousands of animal lives. However, it is clear that developed countries have more responsibility related to atmospheric conditions: the usage of cars and materials are more frequent in wealthier countries and, consequently, they produce much more pollution. For this reason, it is important that rich countries take action immediately for decreasing the risk of weather transformation in our habitat. The most effective solutions that can be taken from now, start from driving cars less frequently: people should move more often by bike or walking for short trips close to the neighbourhood, such as going to the supermarket nearby. This habit will reduce the toxic air, which is present in the cities especially, contributing to reduce the consume of CO2. Another notable solution consists of reducing the consume of moulded: firstly, supermarkets should sell less products with polymer packings, substituting them with more environment-friendly materials. In addition, people should utilize multiple times bags from grocery stores and try to buy fresh food to local markets where it is possible to get products without packagings. These are small actions which contribute to decrease drastically the presence of huge amounts of plastic in oceans, saving a multitude of animal lives. It is possible to combat climatic revolution throughout taking new initiatives that start from our everyday life as reducing the consume of gasoline as well as recycling more; this process will be faster if the wealthier countries will take action from now in order to prevent as soon as possible our clime changes.