As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is an undeniable fact that most adults spend the majority of their day at work. Thus, appointment happiness is extremely important for ensuring one’s well-being. However, there are many factors which contribute to appointment contentment such as salary, working setting and promotions. In my opinion, it is very difficult to get an ideal task that satisfies all the requirements of business amusement. Firstly, wage is the major factor in business relief. The main reason for believing this is that a good income will enable one to live comfortably and securely. For instance, a recent survey revealed that people working in a high paying work are 80% happier than those who are not. However, career pleasure is not only limited to, financial reward, but working situation also plays a crucial role. Secondly office status and promotions are equally important. For example, people whose efforts are not appreciated by their company will not be enjoying what they are doing. On the other hand, many employees are happy with their job environment, but the limited payment due to no promotions made work situation, but the limited wealth due to no promotions makes them unhappy with their profession. So, in order to have a highly satisfied career, a person needs to be working for a company with a great environment surroundings and getting paid for what they deserve. I am of opinion that there are diverse aspects of task relief and it is not possible for every employee to be satisfied with their trade. The reason may be that company demands high inputs from their employees, but these inputs are not fulfilled by the employees. Hence, they complain about their benefits not being sufficient. In conclusion, some factors, such as salary, labour, environment, climate and advancements could be influential aspects of task comfort. Finally, it is impossible for all employees to be happy with their jobs as everyone’s expectations and priorities are different