Some people think that it is best to save money, for example in a bank or savings scheme. Other people feel that money should be spent whenever it is available. Discuss these views and reach an opinion on this debate. Give reasons for your answer, and support your essay with ideas amd examples from your own experience. You should write at least 250 words

The ability to manage personal finance has been increasingly popular during the last years. While one part of the population claims that earnings must be spent whenever it is possible, others tend to think that they must be saved in banks. There are valid opinions on both sides, which will be discussed now. On the one hand, people believe spare money must be invested in promising projects and startups rather than being saved. As a rule, if enough research is done and investment risks are well managed, it can bring a high return on investment (ROI). Also, sometimes people argue that life is for fun and enjoyment, implying that they should spend money as much as they can. Lastly, these individuals feel that it makes more sense to earn more rather than increasing their savings. On the other hand, another part of the society reckons that reasonable savings can bring unprecedented wealth to their families since the effect of compound return, offered by banks, guarantees an increase of their money at an exponential rate. Besides, it can be added that there is a logic in having an emergency fund in case of unexpected circumstances. If people spend all their earnings without a backup plan, what will they do in case of recession or global pandemic? In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that people should enjoy their lives and spend their excess cash to get everything from life. This is provided that they have some savings secured to tackle unforeseen obstacles and events.