Many employees may work at home with the modern technology. Some people claim that it can benefit only the workers, not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Working from home with the help of telephone lines, or, in other words, telecommuting has become very popular especially where internet connections are fast and reliable. I, disagree with the given statement that it can benefit only the employees and not the employers. Telecommuting is a win-win situation for both employers and employees. There are many advantages of telecommuting to employees. To begin with, it saves time as no time is wasted commuting to and from the office. It also saves money as no spending on private or public transport has to be done. Furthermore the worker can look after family commitments like dropping the child to school etc. Although most of the work done by tele￾workers is monitored, still a few minutes can be snatched at times. Finally, the tele-worker can do some side business side by side. On the other hand there are many advantages to employers. Firstly, less office space is needed as the workers are working from home. It is a fact that land prices are exorbitant and it is very expensive to build large offices. Not only building but maintaining offices is also very costly. Then, it has been seen that employees take less sick leave and other leaves. This is also beneficial for employers. It would be worthwhile to consider why some people opine that telecommuting is not beneficial for employers. They argue that supervising tele-workers is difficult. Statistics have proved that telecommuters take pains to work well from home as they realise the benefits it has for them. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, telecommuting benefits both workers as well as employers