As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. what factors contribute to job satisfaction? how realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, therefore job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. It contributes a huge amount of motivation to employees to work hard. Firstly, to have a good job satisfaction, people must investigate on employee review about a company's workplace. Normally, when an employee talks bad things about where he/she works, it's a sign that maybe that employee is not satisfied about his/her career or just he/she have a bad mouth. However, people need to know these point of views to determine what they need to expect. Thus, people can truly be overwhelmed with the outcome once they enter the workplace. Secondly, people shouldn't expect too high. People nowadays expecting that they will receive a huge salary in this company or will meet their lover in that organization, people are expecting their wants at the industry. Thus, the result never satisfied them. As a result, people tend to do an awful performance at their task. For this reason, they will face consequences that will be given to them. In conclusion, to have a job satisfaction, people need to choose the right industry for their career path. In this way, they know what to expect and what to accept. In addition, people must set their goals and objectives before entering an organization. These goals will help them to face the challenges in their workplace, to do a great performance at certain profession, and lastly to be satisfied in their careers.