In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company and not to somebody outside the company or new hiring. Do you agree or disagree?

A vast majority of companies are aiming to expand and improve their business, for that, new positions and department might be created. Some people support the idea that the current employees should be promoted and considered in these processes. I completely I agree with this idea as they might have more knowledges of the company than the new hiring. Often times, it is worthy to recruit people outside the company. Firstly, hiring new people can be convenient for those who are urging for a job. It provides more employment opportunities for people who perhaps lose their job and are totally prepared to undertake the duties required. Secondly, Although the current employees might have significant work experience with their company, it is appropiate suitable for a particular person or place or condition etc appropriate to hire new personnel because they may have new skills, knowledges and expertise necessary for the job position. So then, new employees will fix better and will bring new approaches for the company. However, some people support the idea that high positions should be given to the employees currently working in the company. One reason for this is that it is not necessary to encompass recruitment processes which can save time and money. Also, internal workers can fulfil all the requirements to be promoted to a higher charge, because of their understanding of the company goals, procedures and vision. For examples, in the hospitality field, some people start working as a dishwasher and later on they become the restaurant manager due to the experience they have gained in the workplace. Furthermore, sometimes, the staff members deserve to be placed in higher positions, since it rewards their outstanding performances and attribution to the company. In conclusion, even though in some cases, people from the outside is required for a high position, current employees should be prioritized and be promoted for high positions charges.