Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

A vast majority of our adult life is spent working; hence some support the idea that huge payment should be prioritized over job fulfillment. While financial remuneration is a crucial factor that attracts individuals towards a specific work, I disagree that it is the most significant factor that makes a job ideal. Firstly, the importance of financial security cannot be undermined in the modern materialistic world. Since a vast majority of people earn their livelihood from their workplace, it will be difficult for individuals with a single source of income, to make their ends meet, from underpaid jobs. Thus low-paid employees, because of their financial burdens, may not be able to offer dedication and commitment to their career, which, in turn, results in under-performance. Secondly, the educated refrain from the employment in jobs with meager incomes as these are less attractive. Hence, the remuneration associated is an important factor that determines the value of a particular job. On the other hand, to glorify higher earning as the sole determiner of an ideal job is incorrect. This is because various other factors, namely work and life balance, working place culture and adequate recognition contribute towards satisfaction and contentment in work. Henceforth, an astronomically higher paying job with a demanding employer, with poor social life in a tedious work place environment will lead to higher job dissatisfaction, which also promotes higher attrition. From the above justifications, it can be stated that apart from financial remuneration, which is a major determiner of a good occupation, job satisfaction is also an equally important associated factor that determines the value of a specific job