ii. #Work - As most people spend part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers? (IELTS , AC)

It is widely debatable that while a portion of a grown person's life is generally spent at the workplace, deriving fulfilment from one's profession is no doubt a crucial component of his or her delight. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into the aspects that bring about the fulfilment in one's work, and subsequently, will explore how feasible they are. Apparently, a large number of advocates support the view that job satisfaction is playing a crucial role in one's health and wealth. The first rationale behind this argument might be the appropriate amount of salary, which can correspond their dedication in some challenging tasks. Secondly, some jobs involve risk that demand exposure to that causes which can lead to disastrous effect on wellness of an individual. Put differently, few professionals, such as doctors, nurses, and building constructors are balancing the situations to save public's lives, thus, they deserve high wages and appreciation from the governments as well as the institutions; otherwise, they would not work effectively and societies could have to face the problems. To exemplify, one survey published in the Guardian Newspaper (2014), 40% of essential workers will play their duties in efficient way only if they get higher pay along with respect. However, taking a look from the flip side, how feasible is the attainment of fulfilment in one's career? Certainly, it follows that a person who is working for full time does not only require a tremendous pay, but also the happiness of getting awarded and by treating with a recognition. Moreover, what does the meaning of getting higher wages, but no consideration of being faithful and honest towards work-which is an essential element of working as a team player under hectic management styles. To conclude, having explored both slants, I reiterate that job satisfaction can receive both the luxurious amenities and meeting the expectation level when people are serving their devotions and await to get the dignity.