The growth of online shopping will one day lead to the closing of all shops in town and cities. Do you agree or disagree

Due to the growing popularity of online shops, they will someday replace shops in the real world and lead them to close. In my opinion, I disagree with this as there will always be people who enjoy going to shops and shopping malls rather than shop online. Despite its popularity, online shopping is still not favoured by many people around the globe. Firstly, people living in underdeveloped countries still cannot buy products online due to their unavailability in their countries. In other words, online shops do not ship to many countries nowadays and their main focus is developed countries. Secondly, online shopping is thought by many to be untrustworthy and might expose its customers to hackers and cyber attacks. For instance, cyber criminals can hack an e-commerce website and steal clients’ valuable credentials and, therefore, have access to their credit cards and bank accounts and steal their money. Going to shops provides comfort and joy to a lot of people who would never trade them for online shopping. Nothing compares to the memorable experience of going to a real shop, examining the products closely, and seeing their real colours, sizes and textures. This is especially true when someone is buying clothes or shoes as countless individuals must try these on before buying them. Furthermore, shopping is a social experience that many people love sharing with their family and friends. In other words, humans tend to crave social connections, and going to a shopping mall with one’s friends or socializing with salespeople is a crucial part of shopping for many individuals. To conclude, even though online shopping is popular nowadays, it still cannot compete with shops in cities as they are loved and irreplaceable by many.