Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that by giving longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their task efficiently. There is a widespread worry and this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain in this essay. There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that work pressure, due to tough competition and tight deadlines in corporate sector. Therefore, they have to do job in late nights and the employees do not have enough time to unwind and feel relax. Moreover, there is a rat-race between colleagues for the office promotions. Needless to say, if employers allow them a break for some time, it is good for their health as well as they feel more energetic, and they can focus on the assigned task by which the chances of company growth will increase. For example, the CEO of Microsoft company limits the working hours and they saw the progress of their worker improved within a few months. As a result, there yearly turnover is increased by 25%, said Google. There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of longer holidays. The primary one stems from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussion when it comes to today's ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact on the economy of the country is far-reaching indeed. Hence, it is apparent why many are against allowing the job half-term. To summarize the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks the benefit of the holidays is indeed too great to ignore. Because, the workers feel happy and courageous by having a rest from their work.