Some employers want to be able to contacts their staff at a all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Some recruiters are insisting to access their employees at all free times, including non-working days. Under this development, cons are overweight to pros. The present essay is describing the reasons and their effects. To commence with, all-time accessibility of company workers may alleviate an individual performance ultimately loss of productivity. Because they feel overburden; which creates a bird in a cage situation. Especially, job work on holidays or at weekends creates social and family distance. As a consequence, to avoid hindrance in their own life, a person can prone to change the job option. Hence, employee stability is decreasing, and meanwhile, the numbers of resignations may increase. For example, recently, an article of a newspaper reported that in the last three years IT professional stability is reduce owing to overburden of work including free days. Nevertheless, sometimes, it can work positively for job seekers as well as the needy job workers as they can avoid a financial crisis. As a result, the company gets the benefits of extra income and uplift profits. For instance, the OMEGA Oil and Natural Gas company, is reported that, in the present year they achieve 5% extra profit from off days working hours of employees in comparison with the last two years. Sometimes, man powers, who is dealing with emergency services such as electricity, and fire have to work as a mandatory part of a job which may help them in the annual appraisal. In conclusion, employers' all-time accessibility for employees, create many obstacles until an individual accepts it willingly. The description shows that the open access condition has many drawbacks.