Some people think that the government should fund music, dance and arts lessons for children. Others think that they should be funded by private businesses or by children's families. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often believed by a few sections of society that the government should finance classes for music, dance and arts. However, others believe that it must be the responsibility of the local organisations and parents of the children. This essay will discuss the both sides of the argument and then I will present my own perspective which is that the governing bodies of the state should provide funds for these activities. On the one hand, it is often thought that the government should finance the art and cultural subjects such as music and dance for the students. Firstly, the main reason for this is that they have more resource to fund the expensive equipments needed to run the top quality classes. Secondly, the other benefit of the state funded lesson is that it can help promote these subjects on a wider scale. For example, many countries provide these lessons for free which turn to benefit the highest number of talented people in the society. On the other hand, according to some people, instead of state funding, private businesses or children's families should fund these lessons. They believe that private funding is better because in that case teachers are more flexible and they can adapt the methods to the needs of the individual and another advantage of private classes is the time and length of the lesson is more flexible. For instance, individual courses devote more time and efforts as compared to the courses available for free. Moreover, they are usually either one to one or individual so there are more chances for feedback and support. Finally, in conclusion, I believe that the government should provide money for music, dance and arts instead of individual businesses or children's family because they have more financial resources and to promote these or larger scales.