Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hiring employees is the toughest and time-consuming task. Recruiting a good and hardworking employee can take the company's profits to the next level. Whilst, companies follow a general tend to take interviews before hiring any employee. To some extent, I agree with the system of interviews while sometimes a talented employee finds it difficult to clear the interview. Interview tends to be a gateway to jobs at various Multinational Corporations and other well-reputed companies. It helps the companies to select an employee perfect for them and may help the company's profit to increase them gradually. The organisations have their own system of interviews. Generally, interviewees are selected on the basis of their educational qualification, good command over English Language and many more aspects. Interviews provide interviewees a fair chance to get the job in the respective organisation. On the other hand, there are alternative methods to recruit employees. First of all, persons should not be judged on the basis of the educational qualification instead they must be judged on the basis of their practical unique skills they exhibit. For Example, most of the employees at Google and Microsoft are college dropouts and hence, they do not have any educational qualification, what they have is advanced level skills in the specific field, on the basis of which they are hired. Thus, the companies must brig the tremendous change to the system of taking interviews. In the end, it can be concluded that conducting interviews is good to some extent and need to find the new innovative ways to hire employees.