Create an informative Vlog (video blog), to upload on the school Facebook page, that identifies and explains how selected texts represents an inspirational person that has overcome adversity. You may look at an inspirational person studied in class or another in consultation with your teacher. Your Vlog will explain how the text influences a reader’s perception of the human experience to create different perspectives of identity, place and events that inspire or are inspirational

Hi and welcome to the stay strong channel. My name is Fern and today we are going to look through the Biography of Anne Frank and the diary of a young girl. In the texts, the authors use language features and text structures to represent Anne as an inspirational person and influences our perception of the human experience to create different perspectives of identity, place and event. The selected texts further invite us to examine how it underpins texts and shape representations of Nazis identity, cultural assumption, values and beliefs towards Jews. But what is inspiration? Inspiration encourages us to move beyond our ordinary experiences. “At a time our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each one of us has cause to think deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame with us”— Albert Schweitzer. In the texts, the author shows Anne’s life challenges of social, financial, and emotional adversity through language features such as repetition, connotation, adjective, and triples. First, the author uses repetition of “Jew” and connotation words such as “segregated and discriminated against,” to show a clear idea of social adversity Anne had during the Nazis event as a Jewish. It suggests that Ann was unfairly treated, especially in a negative way based on her race as a Jew. Second, the author uses the adjective “enough” to describe the amount of income Anne’s family received during the Nazis event. This suggests that their financial well-being could not support Anne basic lifestyle. Third, the author uses a triples technique to show emotional adversity Anne faced while she was hiding in the annexe house away from the Nazis. The emotion that she had were “fear, boredom and confusion.” This shows that she went through adversities, which also indicates that not only Anne had faced physical problems but also emotional issues. The adversity that Anne faced suggests that the Nazis have a negative identity, attitude, and cultural assumption towards Jewish people. This is because the Nazis treated Jewish unfairly regardless of human right because of who they are. The texts then create different perspective of discrimination and cultural assumption as unacceptable actions and are brutal in twenty-centaury. In addition, the author uses language features of simile and understatements, and text structures like punctuation to transcend literal meanings of perspective, creating inspirational images of Anne. By saying that Anne had a “personality shone through,” the author shows a positive identity of Anne. The word “shone” suggests that Anne is a bright light that still shines in a dark circumstance like being a Jew in Nazis event. It’s giving a perspective of being self-worth and always being a positive to overcome the adversity like being your own light to fight with the darkness. During the journey, Anne too understatements in her diary said, “The world has suddenly turned upside down. But as you can see, Kitty, I’m still alive.” This shows that although the state of Ann’s life abruptly shifted from the upper to wonder, she still remained optimistic and appreciated for being alive. Anne believed in life, the life which doesn't matter how hard it was, it is always a positive side. This perspectives drive us to be resilient and to keep going on in our miserable lives, because nothing could ever let us down but our own self. Anne Frank herself written in her diary said that the hiding house “may be damp and lopsided, but there’s probably not a more comfortable hiding place in all of Amsterdam. No, in all of Holland.” This punctuation shows the writer's ideas that nowhere during the Nazis event were safe, which represented the Nazis negative identity and event. Anne perspectives create a different perspective and show that we are not the only one facing problems in this world. This inspires us to have good self-awareness to overcome the adversity while maintained positive self-perception and self-efficiency. As you can see Anne Frank is a positive, resilient, and self-awareness person. She faced a lot of adversity such as social, financial, and emotional. Still, she walked through any kind of disaster and shone through within herself. Her brightness and perspective have lighted the flame with us to be resilient, positive, and to get pass through our darkest lifetimes with our own light. Therefore, the text influences our perception of human experience of discrimination and cultural assumption as unaccepted and brutal. Consequently, the texts represented Anne Frank as an inspirational person.