Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is frequently argued that the progressive nations should be made accountable for the variation in the climate which is affecting globally. However, I agree that the evolving states in the world are equally answerable to conserve the Mother Nature’s climate. In today’s scenario, the advanced countries are emitting a lot of gases owing to their comfortable lifestyle. These gases are responsible for global warming which in turn is affecting the climate of the whole planet. It is high time that the developed nations take charge of educating their citizens on various methods to conserve energy and to lead a healthy lifestyle. For instance, the government of the United States of America should encourage their people to use public transport more often than private vehicles, as this will result in reducing air pollution and conserving natural resources. The USA is one of the powerful nations in the United Nation Organisation can encourage the countries to reform their policies to prevent the change in climate and implement it. Furthermore, the whole world has to join hands in order to reduce pollution which is intern affecting the climate. The developed nations alone can not do anything until every nation in the world works hand in hand towards saving the dying earth. The population is higher in developing nations and resources to educate people are very limited therefore due to ignorance, the public tends to contribute to global warming. For example, by burning the harvested fields in Punjab results in smog in the neighbouring states, Delhi NCR in India during winter crops. In conclusion, it is not only the task of progressed nations to create reforms to fight climate change but also the responsibility of other countries.