Most countries do not recycle their waste like paper, glass and aluminium cans. Why does this happen and what steps can be taken to encourage recycling?

In many countries, the government prefers to recycle items in regular use, because they are aware of the environmental effects of irresponsible waste management. But it is often time not case with developing nations. Because of lack in public awareness, missing infrastructure for garbage recycling and no industrial regulations on raw material production. I will discuss various solutions in upcoming paragraphs for promoting recycling at various levels in a country. So first step to promote recycling is awareness, you need people to use your waste management services responsibly. Various countries just do not recycle waste because not enough people are interested to participate in such activities. The government can put an advertisement on television and newspaper about the positive effects of recycling on our environment. For example, regular recycling of paper, can lead to fewer forest trees chopping. And various educational materials such as books, notebooks and newspapers can become really cheap in terms of pricing. Also educating the young generation on this subject, in schools and colleges will create demand for recycling facilities. Many developing nations can't afford to build infrastructure for recycling for everyone. In such case what can be done is, seek various alternatives for handling discarded items. In this scenarios government can purchase these discarded raw materials and sell them to industries. So financially poor nation can have passive income for further developing recycling methods and technologies. Another popular way of promoting recycling in industries is by rewarding them with recycling management points. If a business utilises more recycled material they are allowed to have tax relief or access to various subsidies. Also regulating the use of certain raw materials, without using them with recycled one, can help to reduce unwanted gas emissions. Which is the case with raw aluminium production because it creates lots of smoke during the hardening process over the high temperature in a furnace. To conclude this what I emphasis that to encourage recycling, the nation has to promote it at various levels which include general public and industries as well.