Some organizations and companies say older people are better as leaders while some say young people are better as leader. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether an older or younger person is better at piloting an organisation has been in debate for many decades. In my opinion, I believe, an elderly person is more respected, truthful, and will guide co-workers based on their experiences in life. To begin with, the main reason why the older generation is better leaders because they have lived through life. A prime example, the Business 101 magazine discovered, 57% ofemployees of employee's preferred to work under an experienced mentor. Based on this, it is not unreasonable to assume that many companies around the world will have a similar thought process and would consider an older individual with experience to lead the company to heights. Furthermore, it is undeniable that young generation can bring fresh ideas to the table, however, with close to zero experience, if an 18-year-old is given a position to guide others, it is highly unlikely that they are able to do so. Moreover, a person of age has a trustworthy characteristic, which attracts the audience to pay attention and respect their decisions. For instance, when dealing with junior members of the workplace, companies select a senior to steer the meetings. This is because they can engage with the new generation, as they have broad perspective and co-workers will respect the idea or decision coming from someone who is a senior them, due to the fact that we are told to respect your elders. To conclude from the aforementioned arguments, the general consensus seems to be that most companies choose an older individual to lead their organisations, because they bear attributes such as experience and reliability.