As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers and discuss at one problem that may result.

With the advent of computers and gadgets the human lifestyle has changed a lot. Machines and software have started replacing humans at many positions. Although this is a significant step towards modernization a lot of people are facing unemployment. I will substantiate my view in the following paragraphs and discuss one problem that may result. First of all, computers have not only replaced intellectual but also menial jobs. Owing to this mainly the positions of teachers, retailers, cashiers and drivers are being replaced. Secondly, more and more people opt for distance learning courses due to which has many universities are about to close with the passage of time. Thirdly, nowadays people opt for online shopping for purchases of various items. Due to this lot of retailers are losing market. For instance, according to a Wikipedia survey with the opening of Amazon in India about 30% of the trade-market was done through online stores. Even though this trend has a many advantages there are significant disadvantages also. To begin with, due computerizations and modern software many youths are unemployed. Furthermore, as many tasks are performed by technology with ease and efficiency many people are dropping out as employers. This leads the youth towards illegal means for survival. As the advancement of software many people are also facing unemployment which is letting many people hard for survival and means for livelihood. To exemplify, in Bangladesh, criminal activity is growing amongst workless people. To recapitulate, with the progress of science many professionals are being replaced by robots and technical devices. Machines are no doubt increasing the profit margin and bringing ease to customers worldwide it is also making youths unemployed.