With the recent improvement to the internet, people can leave views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is it a good or bad thing. Discuss both views.

People learn through their entire lives. They constantly improve their knowledge and develop. With the modernization of certain items, anyone can easily view the reviews of the merchandise they have bought online. I will substantiate my view along with an example in the following paragraphs. In the contemporary era, there are a variety of goods available on sale each competing with the other. To begin with, allowing feedback on sales gives a better insight to consumers to verify the testimonials of the products before they purchase. As a result, they have a better knowledge of the goods well in advance. Since they have an in-depth idea about the purchase and its services they can easily compare the commodities with other rival retailers. Thus, can avail the best bargain saving money. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted on amazon states that the goods with better reviews fetched more sales as compared to the other goods. Although leaving opinions about an item has always been beneficial to consumers it has some drawbacks. First of all, many shops not only appoint experts to give fake reviews about their products but also give fake ratings to other rival merchandise. This leads to misguiding the consumers and they are easily fooled. For example, companies are aware of the fact that reviews have a deep impact on the consumer’s willingness to purchase a good so they tend to misuse the system. To recapitulate, allowing the masses to give feedback no doubt has a positive impact on businesses with boosts their sales, while it has its drawbacks of fooling the customers. Giving feedback on goods not only increases competition but also increases the quality of service provided by the retailer.