In the modern world, a university education is essential in order to get a rewarding job and earn a high salary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is the fact that the working market has been changed significantly due to the advance in technology. Some people think that an academic degree is a prerequisite criterion to get the honour and high-income job. I believe employee need to have more other skill to success not only their university training. There is no doubt that tertiary education plays a big part in professional working market. Firstly, university education equips students with a lot of academic knowledge that they hard to find anywhere else. In reality, most management positions often require job -seekers to have a bachelor or higher degrees. In recent decades, many jobs have lost each year, leading to finding a job is becoming more and more competitive. Addition to this, robot and automatic machinery have replaced people in many manual works, higher education seems to be inevitable to get a decent business. On the other hand, a rewarding career is not only requiring academic knowledge. Especially in the management place, it usually requires applicants to have leading and interpersonal skills. Therefore, to become a competitive candidate, social and emotional intelligence is also important as well. Finally, some people may confuse between a good job with an academic career, but there still have many other lines of work requires natural talent or personal behaviour and attitude. For example, a vocational school can be a good place to train a good nurse, singer or dancer. In conclusion, I strongly believe that university training is important but not enough to get a rewarding job with a high wage. People should prepare both relevant academic degrees and experience before applying to a job.