Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

These days, many people find that violence in media has a negative effect on the population. While others claim that it has no damaging effect on society. I believe that there are no proven connections between increasing illegal activities and violence in the media. To begin, I think human actions come from persons character and personality. Also, many may develop aggressive characters due to unhealthy family relationships. For instance, children who have been abused or sexual assault may become criminals when they grow up. Although, it is possible to treat their behaviour by showing love, acceptance and education. Moreover, playing video games could be very useful for those who had violent behaviours. In other words, fighting in video games may reduce violence in the community by allowing them to express their aggressiveness in an imaginary field instead of the real world. In addition, some researches show that players who achieved upgrade levels had a strong satisfaction feeling. In my opinion, watching television or playing video games will not influence people to attend an illegal activity. For instance, if anyone attends harm to someone, that is due to their character and education not because of what they hear or see throughout the media. to conclude, I strongly believe that media has a great effect among people and it could be a safe outlet to express aggressiveness or reach achievements for some people.