While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Recent decades have witnessed a burgeoning growth of numerous industries; therefore, recruiting the right person for the position is a crucial aspect for the development of enterprises. But how do we determine if a person fits in the company. A significant number of people think that the company should consider education and experience when recruiting whereas others believe that candidates personal qualities cannot be ignored. Nevertheless, I assume that both components have equal importance. On the one hand, the conventional approach of checking potential workers via their resumes, LinkedIn profile and some certifications from authorised organisations is essential. Apparently, when we submit a job application, we are mandatory to upload a Cv while a cover letter is optional. Without a decent qualification, even if a candidate personal qualities are suitable, the firm needs to carry out skill training eventually. On the other hand, some companies should not only consider the qualification of the candidates but also their ethic values, skills and value prepositions. The more an employee personal qualities fit in the industries culture and values, the more he/she is motivated to contribute to that business. KPMG is a great example of evaluating the candidate's qualifications and skills by conducting some game-based assessment process and this process is following by many companies in today's world. To sum up, I perceive that the industries should assess both personal qualities and qualifications to hire an employee. Both aspects are predominant when recruiting as it supports the growth of enterprises.