One problem face by almost every larger city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Indeed traffic congestion is one of the biggest problem faced by almost every larger city in the world and it is irritating for every citizen residing in the city. I have briefed the major causes and problems related to it. The main cause of traffic congestions is narrowed roads, unlimited cars running throughout the day in a city, not proper management of issuing a new car, traffic rules are not been implemented properly. I believe first of all public transport should be improved. A country like India where we have 30billion population only an unmitigated public transport is a solution. Secondly the issuance of new cars should be also monitored. It is a need of the time to put forth the rules on the purchase of new personal transport. The traffic rules should also be implemented diligently and proper management of city structure should be planned. The unlimited vehicles on road also contribute to the emission of greenhouse gases which isn't healthy for life on earth also one of the key contributors to global warming. In conclusion, I second my outlook that public transportation should be improved also every citizen should be properly informed of the impact of their action if they don't follow the rules.