Some people think that all University students should study whatever they like. others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as all those related to science and technology. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that universities play a very crucial role in everyone's life. It is argued that all university students must be allowed to study subjects that interest them. While others say that they should take the courses that will be useful in the future. Although learning the subjects that will be useful in the future is important, I believe that studying the courses they like can increase their grades and the students will study with heart and motivation. They will also be happier. On the one hand, the University students will be more motivated if they are learning their favourite courses. Therefore, they will understand and learn them easily. Moreover, this will help them to get better grades in the finals, which will be helpful for their jobs in the future. On the other hand, some argue that subjects, for instance, technology or computer science will be important and useful for their careers. In today’s world technology has a big impact on everyone’s life, according to this, you will have to keep up with the modern world. Knowing technology or computer science is vital for your job. In conclusion, although learning important subjects like technology is important, If a student doesn’t have an interest in it, he shouldn’t be obligated to study, because it will lower their grades and can even be stressful.