In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 to 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In ancient duration our education system was desined in such a way that students should focus on academic theory rather than practical experience. But, in recent times things were compeltely changed. All the youngsters are more intended to show their interest on hands on experience rather than subject knowlege. According to the survery, it is proved that kids with the practical skills are more succesfull in their life when compared with the children who have academic experience. Today the world is coming up with new inventions every day in our life, this is happening because people are thinking out of the box and applying their skills to develop new innovations. For instance, considering DR. A.P.J Abdhul Kalam was one of the Space Scientist who never attends school regularly and was a University drop out. But, he enhanced his knowledge on practical things rather than academic education and today he was called as the Father of Nation for ISRO. Schools should focus on students practical experience and it should be done along with the academic life which helps to have a clear vision on things. It is also proved that kids who do practical doesn't forget things on how they performed the task. For instance if the sports are trained in the academic way people can never excel in it untill and unless, they practice and develop their own strategy on winning the game. To conclude, I would strongly suggest that practical knowledge is a must and should for all the students. Infact, it should be considered as one among the subject training in the Universities which indeed makes students benficary on knowing how the outside world is today and makes them realiase on what they need to work on to achieve success in their life.