People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with the development of the internet and technologies, we can buy things without going to the shopping mall and also have various ways to communicate, to "talk" to other people without waiting for weeks to receive a friend's letter or meeting them face to face. To make all of these changes happened, lots of talented people, our scientists, researchers, and engineers have worked so hard to create incredible technologies. Now we do everything "online"; using your smartphone to order foods, clothes, or even a new car; talking to your friends from thousands of kilometres away. All of these technologies and tools made our modern life is more convenient, but those techs also create problems that we never had to deal with before. In my opinion, I think this circumstance is both a positive or negative development. Lots of people would agree that now we have a life's more wonderful and colourful than we had in the past - online life. For example, you don't have to go to a foreign country to see their beautiful scenery, discover their culture. Just use your computer and your gadgets, you can go, can see, and learn whatever you want to see, to learn. When you miss your relative, your family, just pick up your phone, your parents are on the line. When you' re starving, making a phone call and the food's on its way. You don't have to leave your home to make some new friends, thanks to the social networks. On the other hand, some people argue that we are losing our real emotion, real life, the real part of a human being. We' re sitting right next to each other, facing your phone, "talking" to others via your phone instead of talking face to face. We' re eating at home all alone, instead of gathering our friends and find something new to eat together. We' re watching some people's hiking on youtube instead of climbing on the mountain all by ourselves. It seems like we forget to enjoy our life. In conclusion, I think all of the technologies, which help us to do a lot of things online, are a positive development, but it can cause some issues that we have to face and deal with.