In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose art subjects (e.g. literature), and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed? Do you agree or disagree?

In a certain amount of schools and colleges, girls are more likely to choose art courses as their core subjects, and boys are more likely to choose science courses as their main units. This essay will discuss the possible reason for this kind of choice among both genders, and possible solutions to change it. To begin with, girls choosing arts subjects, and boys choosing science subjects is completely based on their thinking abilities. This is because, in most countries, men think in a logical way which completely advantages for science subjects, whereas, women think in a creative way which is completely suitable for arts subjects. The possible reason for this kind of thinking would be based on the places they study. For instance, In India, most of the boys are interested in automotive over arts, where girls choose painting and poetry over science. Therefore, it is absolutely clear that choosing courses among boys and girls are completely based on the places they study. However, selecting subjects based on gender practice should be changed. This is because, if both boys and girls have options to study science or arts, then more innovations would happen. Moreover, this would inspire a lot of young generations. For example, Nikitha Williams is the first lady to travel into space. As a result, this inspired lot of girls to choose science against the arts. In the same way, the boy next door, most sold novel was written by James Anderson, this motivated a lot of young boys to choose arts against science. Thus, giving equal opportunities for choosing their favourite subjects among boys and girls would bring a new talent. In conclusion, selecting subjects for male and female is completely based on the location they grow-up, and eliminating this kind of selection would bring new talents from both. Therefore, I strongly agree that both boys and girls should not limit their study to either arts or science. Instead, they should choose based on their interest.