Some people believe that visitors to other country should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Travelling abroad is becoming increasingly popular these days. Some people think that visitors should follow local traditions, while other people maintain that the host country should accept cultural differences. This essay will discuss why the host country should have a deeper understanding of cultural diversity but why visitors should try to follow local traditions. Some people think that the host country should be more tolerant of a different culture. They have reason to believe that visitors might feel more comfortable if they are welcomed by local residents. That is also a great way to help the development of tourism and make a good impression on visitors. For example, some people have experience of being not used to foreign cuisine, and some people may have language barriers on their trips. As a result, these people have good reason to believe that the host country ought to welcome cultural difference. In contrast to people who think the host country should welcome cultural difference, there are some people believing that visitors should follow local customs. It is the local culture that attracts many visitors from various parts of the world. The host country just needs to give a true picture of itself. For instance, a recent survey shows that a large number of tourists, who are planning to travel abroad, prefer to experience different culture during their journey. Therefore, these people believe that visitors should follow local customs if visitors want to have a first -hand experience and have a deeper understanding of it. In conclusion, a growing number of people tend to visit another country. This essay discussed why the host country should welcome cultural diversity but why these visitors should respect and follow local customs and behaviour. In my opinion, it is mutually beneficial that visitors ought to respect and follow local traditions and cultures and the host nation also should welcome people from various culture.