There are many female students who finish degrees in science and technology courses at university, but few move into the workplace after they graduate. Why is this? What measures can be taken to encourage them into work?

It has been seen that number of females completed their technology study and very few go for a job after the course completion. In this essay, we will discuss various factors responsible for this and steps through which girls can be encouraged for work. To commence with, Society and Environment are the two most eminent factors that are responsible for the underrepresentation of women in the technology field. Firstly, Females give more preference to family than work. During the pregnancy period, they want to take care of their child, so they left the jobs. Secondly, the requirement of technology-related jobs is to visit client sites. For instance, in the telecom sector, to analyze any fault in communication, an individual has to travel far from offices to towers, which may sometimes involve very harsh environment nearby towers. Therefore because of these discussed reasons, women stay away from science workplaces. However, various steps can be taken to motivate girls for work. First of all, the government should define strict rules against companies. During the pregnancy, companies should give some relaxation and give them options to work from the home as per their comforts. Along with that, paid leave should be given up to six months after the pregnancy. Another thing to consider by the companies is to offer them a better work culture which should include girls so that they feel comfortable. This may include the study of research work on the internet related to the technical project. By receiving these benefits, women definitely get inspired by science work. In conclusion, we have discussed various causes which are responsible for women leaving their jobs and solutions which encouraged women for research and technology work.