Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most controversial issues today relates to the Collection of job seekers private data by the respective organisations. Few assert that this information plays a crucial character in selecting the right individual for the role. However, opponents of this idea believe this process is absurd as it exposes sensitive information to various public domains. It seems to me that the former view is more reasonable, and in this essay,I am going to examine the methodology from both points of view. On one side of the argument, there are people who claim that the benefits of asking personal questions like hobbies, interests, and Marital status during the recruitment process considerably outweigh its disadvantages. Doubtlessly, the primary reason for believing in this process is, the answers to such questions play a vital duty in assessing the capabilities of a person while considering his/her application. In other words, based on the individual report and overall profile analysis, companies decide whether the applicant is suitable for the applied job role or not. For example, several employers prefer candidates who have physically active hobbies for positions that involve a lot of fieldwork in their company. So, they can perform better when compared to others. All in all, numerous organisations have capitalized by following this practice. On the other hand, it is possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that job-seekers sensitive details are misused by employers. Probably, people often have this belief because, In the past, businesses were found guilty for trading the confidential reports with various insurance, cellular network firms for monetary benefits. For instance, research revealed that 30% of the potential leads that mobile networks receive in a month belongs to unemployed people who have applied for openings in different companies. In a way, publishing critical information on public domains is considered as unethical and could be a punishable offence in the future. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, nevertheless, I tend to believe that it is judicious to seek special details from the candidates applying for a job.