Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing video games. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that it is better for teenagers to participate in physical exercises than staying at home gaming. While video games have some benefits, being outside will bring more advantages to the development of children. On one hand, some argue that gaming is not only relaxing but also helps gamers to learn new skills. Since students have to learn many subjects, they may feel stress. Thus, by playing games, they will release studying pressures and may have better results. Moreover, gaming is not only relaxing but also a good tool to learn skills like teamwork and analysis. For example, while playing online games, players usually need to work in groups in order to finish a task, therefore teenagers will need to learn how to work with others. On the other hand, outdoor activities do not only bring similar benefits offered by gaming but also help teenagers to develop their physical strength. For instance, playing sports also help teenagers to release stress. Also, many of the sports they usually play require a team effort. Therefore, children will learn how to be a good player in a team. Furthermore, being outside will help them to be healthier because they can enjoy the fresher air comparing to staying at home. With all of the fact mentioned above, children will be more active and grow better. To conclude, although playing games can offer some positive outcomes, being outdoor has more beneficial in the long run. Parents need to encourage their children to be more active so that they will be healthier.