Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? Discuss the above and give your opinion using examples.

In today's modern world, Health and education sectors play an important role in economic development. Education and healthcare should be free of cost and bear by the government, or should it be a duty of Public to pay for these services. In my opinion, while education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government has its benefits, but I believe that paying for these services should be the responsibility of people. On the one hand, people believe that education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government. This may be due to reduction of Financial burden from people. For instance, recently our CM Mr Arvind Kejriwal has funded for education and healthcare and it became free of cost for people. In contrast, If the government takes responsibility paying for health and education then it will increase the laziness of people and they will not willing to work. on the other hand, I believe that people should pay for their selves for these essential services. firstly, people will become independent as they have to pay for their services on their own. for example, recently, In Survey conducted by times of India has observed rate of independency being increased because of paying for these essential services But, it will increase Financial burden on Poor section of the society but by providing the basic amenities to poor section it can be reduced. This essay has discussed both views In detail. To conclude, although, education and healthcare should be funded by the government and should be free for people has its benefits. However, I believe that paying for these services is the responsibility of people.