Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. What could be the consequences of this?

There is an ongoing public debate, whether allowing employers to contact their staff no matter the time is a good idea. Although at first, it may seem like a good concept, the effects of this privilege might prove to be harmful. Firstly, the entitlement of a patron to interfere with the private life of the employees may cause severe stress and unhappiness. This right would dissolve a border between one's shift and spare time. Furthermore, an average labourer needs at least one day a week to regenerate himself, in order to be sufficient at his job, therefore this concept implemented into life would not only cause nervousness among personnel but also could harm the company itself. Secondly, if this idea were to be imposed, it would indirectly extend the time of work of every employee. Unless companies would have raised their workforce salaries, this phenomenon could cause dissatisfaction or even strikes among labourers. That said, companies could in the effect of establishing this privilege, lose profit from their staff, or even manpower. On the other hand, some industry fields do not require constant employer-employee contact. Therefore some brands could benefit out of a flexible communication based on the importance of the massage. Then again, companies that can benefit out of this scheme have already implemented it into their enterprises, but to impose this scheme on every field there is would be simply harmful. All things considered, the entitlement of the employee to contact their personnel without any limits, can in most of the industry fields create severe damage and prove dysfunctional. Thus it shall only be implemented in brands that could benefit out of it.