Nowadays people make new friends through Social networks and internet chat groups.some people think this is good.other think that face to face interaction is essential.Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some people like to make virtual friendship and thinks it serves more advantages, others prefer physical contacts for making friends. In my opinion, both are beneficial considering the purpose of the relationship. However, this essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, friendship through the web is more comfortable. At present, social media is with many advanced features, which provides options for the subscribers to add new people in their profiles; users can share updates, chat and speak to the new people without hardness. Thus, such platforms have made the process of accessing others conveniently, while in a face to face meeting, many people might feel shy and not get close to others. Gradually, this type of contacts get closer and build good relationships. For instance, there are many groups formed on Facebook which works for the welfare of poor children; it would have been possible just because of the networking in the online. On the other hand, physical meeting promotes strong attachment. Meeting anyone in front of eyes gives the chance to observe the other person's gesture, posture and manner. Besides, it also drives humans to express their emotion which is not present in a virtual connection. Hence, presence gives the scopes to the people to judge others deeply, either they are the best match or not before developing a relationship. As a result, those who became friends by front meeting usually form an intimate relationship. For example, a survey conducted by Wikipedia reveals that the closeness of peer become stronger when they make outing, dining and gossiping together. In conclusion, people have contrasting views, whether making friends online or real is advantageous. I believe, virtual contacts consequently not only can build solid connection but also can provide employment opportunities and social welfare, while physical meeting ensures warm attachment. Nevertheless, people need to be careful while they choose peers in both these ways.