Sales companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hard work? What factors should be taken into consideration when recruiting staff for sales positions?

It is commonly believed that people who are obsessed with money would be hard workers in the sales sphere hence they are ideal for employers. In my firm conviction money is not the only thing that could cause productive work, moreover, if an employee is sociable, energetic, and persuasive the company should take into account this person. To begin with, it is not necessarily that for all workers the higher salary the more task they would do. If the working place has comfortable and cosy atmosphere then the job becomes more pleasant, thus not the only boss would think about improvement of his business but also workers, who with pleasure and care would try their best to drive the company to the rooftop. For example, in South Korea, market places are famous for their special conditions for people who work in the shop such as free spa attending, a coffee room, and monthly outings with all colleagues. Another thing is that a personality is playing a crucial role in hiring especially in the marketing sphere. In other words, the person who would sell products is not only presenting the company but also communicating with customers, who is a profit source and should be catered in the proper way. To confirm, recent research for employees’ characteristics shows that most sales companies are looking for people possessed with communicativeness, persuasiveness, and responsibility. In conclusion, it not always that money would be an engine to force people to perform harder and make sales higher. I take the view that love of your business could bring more effort to an employee, furthermore, social activity and talent in representing things are features which would be a valuable benefit for the seeking job in sales.